2024 Local Election & Local Primary Results

Below are election results that have been posted to the Secretary of State’s tracking system.

Minot City Council

Minot Park Board

Minot Public School Board

Ward County Commissioner (Primary)

Ms. Weppler and Mr. Rader advance to the November election. If write in candidates receive 300 votes they advance to the November election. Declared write-in candidates included: Jim Rostad, Zach Raknerud, Ashley Gulke, Miranda Schuler, and Ron Merritt.

Legislative Primaries

District 38 Republican Senate: David Hogue advances unopposed.

District 38 Democrat Senate: No candidate

District 38 House Republican: Dan Ruby and Christina Wolff Advance. Lisa Olson eliminated.

District 38 House Democrat: Lisa Hermosillo advances unopposed.

District 40 Senate – Republican: Jose Castaneda advances unopposed.

District 40 Senate – Democrat: No candidate

District 40 House – Republican: Matt Ruby, Macy Bolinske advance unopposed.

District 40 House – Democrat: Alexandra Deufel advance unopposed.

Josh Wolsky

Developer & Writer @TheMinot Voice, Fan of the Souris River, SavorMinot Advocate. Fortunate to be a 'former' City Council member ;)

Local Businesses Supporting Local News

Subscribe to Today in Minot!

It's the free, easy way to stay informed about what's happening in Minot, and it helps support independent local news and journalism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *