Legislative Races Trend Heavily Towards Republicans

Statewide legislative elections trended heavily towards Republicans. In the Senate, Republicans won 19 of 24 open Senate seats. In the House, Republicans won seats by a margin of 39 to 9.

Local Legislative Results

3rd Legislative District


  • ELECTED: (R) Oley Larson: ~56%
  • (D) Lisa Wolf: ~43%


  • ELECTED: (R) Andrew Maragos: ~34.5%
  • ELECTED: (R) Roscoe Streyle: ~30%
  • (D) Cindy Wilhelm: ~18%
  • (D) Lee Snyder: ~17%

5th Legislative District


  • ELECTED: (R) Randy Burckhard: ~75.5%
  • (D) Bill Klimpel: ~24.5%


  • ELECTED: (R) Scott Louser: ~37%
  • ELECTED: (R) Roger Brabandt: ~31%
  • (D) Judy Vendsel: ~16%
  • (D) Heidi Elise Rintoul: ~16%

Source: ND Secretary of State

Josh Wolsky

Editor and Publisher of TheMinotVoice, Developer of the #ForMinot Network,  Co-Host of #GoodTalk Minot, Advocate and Friend of the Souris River, Former City Alderman, and clearly -- all things #MakeMinot. Go ahead, don't wait for permission!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.